About the CTSMA


The Connecticut Society of Medical Assistants is the state affiliate of the American Association of Medical Assistants. Our society is a two tier society consisting of an Executive Board and state society members. The Executive Board is elected annually by our voting members during our State Educational Conference held in the Spring. All active Connecticut members of the AAMA have a vote in our society. To learn more about our organizational structure click on the bylaws icon below. To find out how you can become a member of the American Association of Medical Assistants click on "Join Now" at the bottom of the page.


Board of Directors
2 Year Term


Jill Seely, CMA (AAMA)


Board of Directors
3 Year Term

Rebecca Rivera, CMA (AAMA)




Roxanne Sealing, CMA (AAMA)


Board of Directors
1 Year Term

Vice President


Jennifer AmaraL, CMA (AAMA)


Susan Kloss, CMA (AAMA)



CTSMA Committees


Nominating Committee

Chair- Jennifer Amaral, CMA (AAMA) - csmapastpresident@ctsma.org
Wendy Carros, CMA (AAMA)
Holly B. Martin, CMA (AAMA)
Joanne Rodrigues, CMA (AAMA)
Bylaws Committee
Chair- Jennifer Amaral, CMA (AAMA) - csmapastpresident@ctsma.org
Marketing & Membership, Website & Social Media
Co-Chair: Wendy Carros, CMA (AAMA) - CTSocietyAAMA@ctsma.org
Co-Chair: Noelle Joslyn, CMA (AAMA)CTSocietyAAMA@ctsma.org
Co-Chair: Jennifer Amaral, CMA (AAMA) - CTSocietyAAMA@ctsma.org 
Public Policy
Chair: Holly Martin, CMA (AAMA) -  ctsmapublicpolicy@gmail.com
Continuing Education
Chair: Rebecca Rivera, CMA (AAMA) -   ceuprograms@ctsma.org

Co-Chair: Susan Kloss, CMA (AAMA) -  ceuprograms@ctsma.org

2021-2022 Executive Board


Pia Simone-Benedek, CMA (AAMA)